The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Dipper!!

After spending a bit of time hand-feeding the wren through the kitchen window this morning (got a rubbish one-handed photo of her sat on my hand with a mealy - work in progress) and as it was my day off and snow forecast for later, I decided to brace myself and go to the park. Had to take off my furry earflap hat at the duckpond as it was getting in the way of my camera. Moments later it was floating in the pond. I tried to grab at it and being a clumsy Doris, even with trying to anchor one of my feet well away from the edge, I nearly slipped in. Could only reach it by kneeling on the ice - bad start, soggy hat.

The pathways around the park were lethal, so used the snowy grass areas to get about. Not far from the car I got chatting to a dog walker who said he'd seen a Dipper, so I had a walk along the river and within a couple of minutes I was thrilled to bits to see one! I've never seen one before so a great moment. Spent a while following it up and down the river, fab to watch and even moreso to hear it singing. Return trip on the cards!

For more similar Dipper photos taken this morning here's my Flickr bird set
Birds including Dipper

Lost: SD memory card
Eventually found: SD memory card (in the camera)
Totally lost: my marbles, obviously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.