Mairi

Pleasant surprise today when I was just leaving the staff base and bumped into Mairi and Callum who were at the college as Callum had an interview for a February start course.

I say it was a pleasant surprise but it was also a bit of a fright too. Being in my eighth year at the college I've got used to the idea of the students seeming younger every year, but this was a first. Callum was Maddy's best friend from his birth almost three months after hers right the way through nursery and they were pretty much inseparable. They ended up at different primary schools due to Edinburgh Council catchment areas then when we moved out here to Queensferry they didn't see each other for a couple of years until they both discovered Facebook.

It was great to see them but Maddy's friends starting to apply at my work feels like a bit of a watershed moment....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.