No such thing as a free lunch...

But that's ok because today has been all about free brunches and donuts.

Early on in the day my colleague Alex and I got emails inviting us to a free brunch in Berlin next Tuesday since we have professional accreditation for Transmediale. Hopefully we'll be able to fit that in as the itinerary for the students starts late on the Tuesday.

I briefed all teh students on the final details about the trip today. We leave next Monday at 6.30 am and I'm getting pretty excited now. I just hope it's not as cold as last year.

Also a former student on the Illustration course has just landed a job as retail manager for the new branch of Krispy Kreme opening in Edinburgh in a couple of weeks so after work she and some of her team were handing out trays of donuts. I think Roz and Mads were pretty pleased when I came home with a dozen donuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.