Still Swotting

Well, so far in my pursuit to learn about American culture prior to setting off on my R66 trip I've binge watched;
Sons of Anarchy
Breaking Bad
El Camino
Better Call Saul
and now half way through season 2 of Narcos.
I think I'm getting the picture of what to expect over there!

All of them worth watching but I really enjoyed Better Call Saul, which gives you the picture before Breaking Bad and what lead up to it.
However, NARCOS is a fabulous insight into the creation of the drug trafficking in Colombia and the rise of Pablo Emilio Escobar Gaviria. It's a DocuDrama partly narrated by a DEA agent who joins the team in Colombia hunting down the Medellin Cartel. Other drug cartels are created but Escobar is the most dangerous, murderous, richest etc....
It is dramatised but based on the true story of the drug cartels of Colombia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.