Food Obedience

Jonty is very good at food obedience, even Foxy was when he got over the fact that any food in front of him was going to disappear if he didn't eat it very quickly!
I can put a piece of meat on the floor in front of him and tell him to 'Leave It', until he looks up at my face when I release him by saying 'OK' which means he can then pick it up and eat it.
Same with his stick. I normally just give it to him but every so often we go through the food obedience exercise.

Talking of obedience, tonight is doggy school night but I'm so tired I just couldn't do it. Last week I left early feeling ill and although I'm almost recovered from the cold I do feel very tired. 
I'm sure Jonty knows when it's Monday though, he was making a bit of a fuss early evening so he must know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.