Lucky

Having almost resigned myself to not getting any sort of blip as the floods round us from the Severn and the traffic problems ensuing from that I thought I would chance it down a lane near us as a last resort. I'd been down a couple but had to turn tail as the water was much too high and this was my final final attempt. 

Turning the car round as the lane is a dead end my heart skipped as I saw a barn owl sitting on a post. Dressed for shopping and a wide angle lens in tow I had to frantically get the wet weather gear, long lens and wellies out of the boot ...in the middle of which it flew straight towards me!

Lucky to see him oh yes; lucky shot? Well for sure with the big plus I now know where he hangs out. The residents down the lane however were wondering slightly as they saw me in the gloom touting the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.