Brand new!

Tuesday 18th February 2020

I stirred at 5am and checked my texts to see if the delivery company had informed me of the two hour slot. They hadn't, so I was up and ready for the delivery at 7am as requested. Needless to say, I was 10th on the list and it arrived at 12.50pm! They did keep me informed of progress through the morning. It didn't take them long to bring them in and remove all the packaging. 

Wow, it looks big in comparison to the old one! Much bigger than I thought it would look. I like it but it will take a bit of getting used to. The jury is out on whether I like the chair with the recliner as much as the one without. However, it is certainly comfy and much more comfortable than the last one had become. I can already tell it is better for my back. It's all rather exciting. I've never had a NEW suite before. 

Is it a sign of middle age when you get so excited about a new suite and recliner? :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.