dreaming

By dreaming

A new place to stay

My move from the hospital today to this rehab facility was not what I would have hoped for. This place is large and understaffed and not very welcoming. I have my own large room which is good, but since I got here I have basically been sitting in my room by myself. I have met a physical therapist who is friendly, but this is only his second day here. The menu is composed almost entirely of food that I, as a diabetic with kidney disease, cannot eat. It's worrisome. Instead of starting my stay here feeling encouraged I feel apprehensive. I'm hoping that despite this inauspicious beginning, I will make progress and have the use of my left leg again. As you can see, Lex came to visit and brought a few more clothes and other items I need. I think she will have to do a lot of bringing appropriate food when the menu here doesn't measure up. I spent my time in the hospital trying hard not to catastrophize but I think that's going to be a lot more difficult here. At least by travel from the hospital to the facility took place in the sunshine rather than the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.