Preparation

The Study has been taken over this last couple of weeks, by all the gear needed to put on an orienteering event.  It didn't happen last Sunday, due to Storm Dennis, so fingers crossed it will happen this Sunday.  I am glued to weather forecasts, checking that this predicted wind and rain isn't suddenly given a name by the Met Office!  Tony, as the planner, is presently out in the rain checking his control sites and probably cutting back random brambles and clearing rubbish.  I've been making extra road signs to ensure road safety and sending off information to the volunteer team, thinks I'll be packing my slanket for the registration team!

This morning I met up with friend Gill for a catch up over coffee at the Potting Shed, swapping grandchildren stories.  Lovely to see her looking so well.

Late Extra:  Thank you to trevorearthy for reminding us it is Joe Tree Day, thank you Joe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.