Snowstorm

It was my turn for breakfast in bed this morning so I stayed there awhile with my new novel, 'The Confessions of Frannie Langton' which is shaping up nicely.  My previous book was 'Once Upon a River' which I can very much recommend.

The lazy day continues as the weather was poor so we finished  our Wasgij, which is doing a fine job of circulating back and forth from the Chapel, making £3 each time for good causes!  It will go back again at coffee morning tomorrow!

After lunch and before the promised hail showers, we drove over the hill to pick up two bales of straw from Jo's place to deposit at the Inn in case they are needed to bed down the gloopy bits of the car park at our event on Sunday.  Then we spent a lovely time Skyping with Euan who has discovered he has two hands that he can pick up his toys with and put in his mouth. 

Now I'm just waiting for the Hobblers to sort themselves out for a run tonight.  Not easy when there are children and jobs to juggle.

My blip is of a snow shower coming across the village with the wind turbines at Ogden on the skyline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.