Bleak

It was bleak, cold and damp with a chilly wind when I took a 5 mile walk around the moor this morning. There’s a lot of birch branches down in the woods, so Mr C will be pleased. He’s been sawing logs to take his mind off hunger pangs, and now has gone to town to take my camera to a fixer man in Eldon Square. We tried factory resets and cleaning it but to no avail. It is only 2 years old.

And the bad news is he can’t repair it as Panasonic wouldn’t let him buy the bits, and to send it to them to fix will cost more than the camera is worth. I hope the 2 others on the trip won’t get the same verdict on their Panasonic LUMIX. They got excellent photos but I will have to go back to Canon for reliability - advice please! I need a good zoom and intelligent auto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.