Yasoi Kusama

I am so excited to read the Tate Modern is putting on an exhibition of Kusama’s work for a YEAR from March. So surely in that time I’ll be able to go to London for it. I know she is mainstream now but I do love her work and the mirrors and light installations are magical. When we went to Japan 3 years ago I asked our guide if she could arrange tickets for me to go to the new exhibition in Tokyo but May said it had been sold out months in advance. However the good news was we would be visiting her home town of Matsumoto where there was a gallery dedicated to her work. I went and was so excited by it.

Today it has been wet so I’ve crocheted and we did WhatsApp with Dennis which was interrupted by the boysWhat’s Apping too. Once we got that sorted out they told me about playing a new game called Mario and we played “I went to the shops and bought”. We know now James aged 6 has a better memory than Thomas. James bought interesting stuff like a golden Mario and a box of spiders.

Have a good weekend. Ailie and I are meeting fir a Simonside walk at 9.30, hopefully before it gets busy. I hooe the snow drifts up there have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.