Annual Tree Day

These are the trees opposite my house. I heard about Blipfoto in 2012 from Paula J we were on a fantastic photography workshop on Lindisfarne. My husband had died the year before and matt bought me a camera for the Christmas. Photography has given me a life, a reason for going a walk and the best of all I've made some great friends. I only joined blip properly at the beginning of 2014 the year I retired and since then I have been following people, made virtual and literal friends. I spend a couple of hours daily looking at your photos, I try to comment but always give stars. As a member of Blipfoto I feel a part of a supportive community and often get great ideas for photos. I love that as a community we are kind and caring, I have never seen any negative comments which is so important. As I live alone I feel connected with others both all around the world and in the UK. It is so easy to become isolated. A big thank you to Joe Tree for starting such a unique and wonderful site, everyone for joining and buying the shares and especially to those behind the scenes that keep it going. It is an important part of my day wherever I am.
Thank you as always for visiting my journal, leaving stars, comments and the odd heart. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.