Wild, wide and part of a Tree

Little of note to record apart from one incident. Bit of running, bit of walking, bit of cooking, bit of sorting out Doreen’s hot water (a workaround achieved)

On our walk we passed by several lots of blossom which might well qualify for all three of today’s challenges, Wide Wednesday, Wild Wednesday and JoeTree Day. Stretching the challenges I think.

A passing motorist splashed through the only puddle on an otherwise dry road just as we were passing. Susan got the worst, I chucked my umbrella at the receding large black car.

They slowed but didn’t stop. They knew what they’d done but thought better of coming back to apologise thinking they’d get an angry response. I hope they’ll reflect on what happened and think next time there are puddles near pedestrians. I didn’t have the presence of mind to note the number plate.

Thank you to BobsBlips (Widwed 190229) and Cailleach (WildWed203 and JoeTreeDay2020). Especial thanks Joe Tree whose vision and determination led me and loads of others to record their lives one day at a time and so change our lives for the better because of the Blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.