A bit draughty?

Well, despite Dennis the menace the greenhouse still stands, albeit minus the roof-light; still.
I went out to shoot the mollusc munched Snowdrop (It was slightly out of focus when loaded.) but I spotted this close by.
The fence BTW is about 5'-6" tall and vertically slotted to break the wind a little and make it less likely to blow down. The  weeping *Cercidiphyllum* was a small fraction of a metre to the downwind side of the fence, and lower than the fence top. 
(I'll just publish to check if the copy past has corrected itself, it did).
I also tipped yet another 1.2" = about 30mm of water out of the rain gauge.
BTW - That's only 24 hours; NOT since this.
I can't remember if I asked, here - has anybody counted the number of "once in 100 years" floods we've had since 1995? 
I think they've declared the expression redundant?
* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *~ * ~* ~ *
*Comical aside*:-
There's a well known Antisocial medium I infest under the pseudonym of:-
Sir Sid O'Fillum; derived from that very plant.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.