Babybio

By Kaysha

Mission Accomplished

Last night was a resounding success with Rob taking me out for dinner, the cinema and drinks after. We were running late for the film (The Impossible) and ended up being stuck rows apart as there were no seats left together. I was in the back row with 3 couples and praying they were going to be more interested in the film than each other which, thankfully, they were. One of the girs next to me had the annoying habit of verbalising every thought and feeling she had about the film: 'Oh my god. Oh no, not the wee one! Watch out! She's not going to...oh no...if she dies that's so shan.' And so on. I did really well to bite my tongue but it probably had more to do with the garlicky meal I'd just had and fear of her keeling over if I opened my mouth! The film itself was great but had me and the two girls sitting next to me in a river of tears. There was synchronised snivelling going on on more than one occasion, I just wish I'd packed a few tissues as I had a very soggy sleeve by the end of the film.

So after last night's frivolities it was down to hard graft today. Rob got on with work around the house and I tackled the dreaded VAT return. Jobs done, we went to pick up the kids. They'd been having great fun in the snow at grandma and grandad's and were full of beans when we got there, Miss A desperate to show us the little pink mice she'd made with grandma. Little D was still a bit snotty and ran out of steam pretty quickly so we headed home, stupidly thinking they would sleep in the car. Two wide-eyed children were delivered home safe and sound and eventually tucked up in their own beds.

This shot is my first emergency blip of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.