Shooting Food

The exciting bit today was the Uber Eats food shoot in the East End at 3 pm.
I was making sure I knew the brief inside out before I left the house with the necessary gear.
The restaurant was a small Chinese Take Away. They were expecting me at 3 pm. The place was so small that the only option was to shoot on the floor beside the glass door!
Glad I had my new vinyl backdrops!!
The very nice lady who owned the place had only a couple of plates, as they do all in plastic usually! The dishes were old and boring .... All went quite ok for the single dish shots, but for the overhead shot we had only three things and two of them deep fried stuff. Not that photogenic!
Also the lack of variety of table ware did not help.
I did next I could but was not happy.
But they were nice and gave me a portion Salt and Chilly chicken to take home.
When I went back to my car in wind and rain I saw the new Rawnchy. The raw cake café that had moved from our end of the town to the East side. so I jumped in for a coffee (and a raw twix bar....)
It was lovely but not smart, as I hit the traffic when I drove home! It took forever.

At home is downloaded the photos, made them ready for upload and finished this mission.
I am pretty sure that will be my last one ... too much hassle and time for peanuts!

But it sorted my blip for today: Salt & Chilly Chicken from Tea Leaf in Duke Street -  It was one of the best Salt and Chilli Chicken I ever had!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.