I had really nice plans ....

I had big plans to cook a proper dinner today. I have a recipe flying around I want to do for ages.
Work was again ok despite busy, but I got stuff done. I went out after 2 pm to do my shopping and grab a coffee on the way.
Roots and fruits did not have sage that I needed, then I walked to the butcher at Great Western Road, who has the amazing Italian sausages, and he was decorating! Shop closed. No salsiccia! I have 2 in the freezer but needed 2 more!
Next stop was at Kelvin Pocket for a coffee and a portion of their lovely warm oats with almond and cranberries.
When I left it started raining! Kinda wet rain!
I went eastwards at Great Western Road, continuing to hunt sage. Without success.
Then dropped into Lidl and they did not have sage either and also no ricotta, which I expected there.
I walked home through the rain, slightly frustrated.
Waitrose it was in the other direction and I really needed to get back to my emails. I already spoke 3 timed with Jack while I was out.
Back home I texted Neil, that I had failed despite good plans and efforts.
We will postpone the cooking to Friday as tomorrow we go to another Krow gig in Glasgow.

Blipping a Glasgow Street shot. It has been a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.