100% Rain

Another networking day today.
The weather was awful and true to my I-phone forecast: 100% rain all day!
I had to bag my camera on the way to the subway.
The the train in City Center direction was cancelled and we were recommended to take the opposite circle.
The Glasgow subway is small and only consists of tow round tracks in opposite directions - Inner and Outer circle.
I had never done the full round and had no idea how long it would take. Now I know - its about 20 minutes only, so I was not so badly late for the lunch meeting.
4 Networking is always in the HardRock Cafe, which is next to the station, which is handy when its raining so badly.
It was a good meeting and I secured some of the leftover wings for our dinner.
Good chats and a few new connections before I went home - again through the rain.
Back home I caught up with stuff. I also had a new enquiry over my website, which was exciting!
So I wrote a nice reply and hope to be able to book a new paid shoot soon.

Now Neil is there and it's time to relax.

Blipping the only photo I took - again in the subway station - but that was the only safe place to take the camera out ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.