Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Home of the Brave

After deciding to can my attempt at more moonlight photography (frustrated with trying to work with DX lenses with no infinity stop - which reminds me to always use an older MF lens) I decided to head inside to catch a macro for today's blip

Impressed with Mr Obama's stance on sexual equality in his inauguration speech (isn't it refreshing to hear someone who makes a stand against bigotry? Garth McVicar could do with some lessons...) I decided to use my globe for today's blip as a prop in my tribute to the 44th President.

Obama seems to have come out swinging, and it's good to see the rhetoric dialled up to 11. He looks confident. In my mind he seems like a decent and intelligent guy. I know it's easy sitting down here on NZ's shaky isles to pass judgement on a head of state thousands of miles away, but I can't see what's to dislike about him. Oh well, each to their own I guess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.