Who goes there...?

Before tea tonight, Jack and I went for the 4km round trip to the end of the valley and back. It's a steady climb up the road, rising over 100 vertical metres in the course of the 2km, certainly enough for me and Jack to have a little bit of a breather at the end.

On the way back home, I captured this shot of a gateway on my neighbours property. We're a friendly bunch (honest) so this gate seems a little, shall we say, insistent. Mind you there are good reasons I guess as this is at the edge of a piece of covenanted land that links the Mount Herbert Scenic Reserve and the Kaituna Spur Scenic Reserve.

Thanks to my neighbours' foresight (a couple of them in the valley have given land over to the Banks Peninsula Conservation Trust) the native bush may keep on regenerating from the now protected remnant forest, so that one day it can be enjoyed by future generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.