Flower Friday

This is the flower of a new hosta I bought. I didn’t know they had flowers until I saw a recent blip by JMK. I think it’s rather sweet. It will probably die down as soon as we get cold weather but I’ve found a spot they like so will put a few in for next year.

We had an easier day here, bike ride in the morning and pick up kids after school. Plus shopping.....it was SO busy as everyone was shopping after picking up their kids from school. In future I’ll plan the day better.

This evening the kids and I were watching a quiz show on TV. I got rather a lot of answers correct ( unusual) and the kids thought I was amazing. One question was what was depicted on the old 1cent Aust coin. I couldn’t remember but got out my coin collection which entertained the kids. Leo wanted a Maltese coin with funny edge, I said he could have it if he researched Malta. I wonder if he will...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.