Friday's painting...

...green and white paint squished. Then using the black Japanese fude pen I drew the trees, and used a brush with water to blend.

I miss doing the charcoal and graphite, but it was affecting my asthma badly, and affecting my dry eyes. So I cannot use it indoors.

The wind hasn't stopped since Storm Dennis. It is still very blowy outside, with powerful gusts. It is like Storm Dennis is still raging....it is a horrendous wind outside tonight.

It is bitterly bitingly cold in this wind. I went out this morning to some second hand bookshops. I bought old books, old maps,  and a couple hundred ish old postcards. I had to look through hundreds to find the ones I wanted. I got a good selection.

The shop guy told me he was getting some more in, so I will go back some time.

Popeye, cat, missed me, and when I got home I was shattered. So he led me to the bedroom and I was happy to get in bed and put the electric blanket on...and go to sleep. Popeye lay on my right arm so I couldn't use my devices. So I am trying to do this left handed...

I painted this early this morning before I went out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.