Mundane

Mundane is good.

9 years ago today the 6.1 earthquake under the city ripped Christchurch apart. The city changed forever and for many of us life as we knew it changed forever too.

I'm fortunate, it took years but I was able to get my home fixed, sell, deal with my trauma, and choose to move out of Christchurch to a nearby town.

I remember today those who grieve and mourn, who continue to suffer mentally and physically, and who long to have a fixed home and just outcome so they can move on.

Mundane is wonderful. It represents normal, continuity, stable, and calm.

On the subject of my utensils drawer, I don't have a lot. I try to only have what I need and to pass on what I don't need. I can find what I need and know that I use what I have.

Today I've managed a spin class and most of a pump class. My toe was uncomfortable but in a good way. Being a little toe it can't help but be pressed against my shoe. Once released it quickly settled.

At lunchtime I had a visit from blipper Twigs/Second half of life. It's been a while since we caught up and I thoroughly enjoyed having lunch and coffee with her.

I had a nosey in her camper van and can confirm that it's brilliantly set up. You just need a bike on the back matey :-)

Jasper received extra attention and treats so he's happy too.

Today's gratitude: For the rain. I think it will stop soon but for whatever we get, I'm grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.