Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Silly Birdie

When I see a bird unfamiliar to me with my eyes, I'll get all squinty and say to myself out loud, "Who are you?"  This one stumped me for a while but it shouldn't have.  It definitely looked like a Lesser goldfinch, but then again it didn't.  I'm used to seeing more black on them.  Turns out that it is a molting male. I like the shot better in large.

I loved his silly look so I picked this one to use as the blip.  He did slip off of the swing and I put the whirling dervish in as an extra.

It's all rainy and miserable today.  I finally dropped Mom's clothes and a bunch of other things at the White Elephant, which will resell everything.  All of the proceeds, which total in the millions every year, are donated to local charities. Then I joined a group from the Singles Club for breakfast.  I've got to go to south Tucson to pick up the printer ink I ordered and stop at the ATM.  Later I'll order groceries to pick up at Fry's tomorrow and cozy up with some hot tea and find something to watch on Netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.