Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Raindrops

(Posting a day late)

It’s not often that I have the chance to capture raindrops on a leaf or flower so when it began to rain (which has continued for 24 hrs and counting) I thought I would try. The shots of drops on the cactus were lousy so I went to the front yard to my Pygmy date palm. I think it turned out kinda pretty. (As close to a flower as I could get today.)

I stayed in bed until late afternoon. In the winter, when a cold front passes through, I get a horrible headache and stuffed head. I probably get a little dehydrated, too. Once it started raining I started to feel better. I spent the rest of the day watching television. First it was the final three episodes of Criminal Minds, then two SVUs followed by countless old episodes of NCIS on Netflix. I’m not sure...is there a pattern there?

Does anyone watch Survivor?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.