Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hiding In Plain Sight

Lots of LBBs (little brown birds) skulking in every nook and cranny.  This was the first time I've gotten a photo and identified a house wren.  I'm betting I have seen them plenty of times and not been able to tell the difference between it and any other LBB.

The insurance adjuster came today to check out the mold removal in the garage.  I won't know for 2-3 weeks if the claim is approved.  In the meantime, the restoration company needs to get in there sooner rather than later to get  the drywall repaired and painted.  It was such a nice day today I was going to get my car washed but with rain in the forecast the next couple of days and not being able to use the garage, there didn't seem to be much sense.  It's covered in thick dust.  That'll happen when the desert is half a football field away.

I hope to get an early start Friday morning but I lost track of time pulling together all of my tax receipts and it's now 2 am.  I'll get a phone call around 8:30 but there's a high likelihood I will roll over and fall asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.