Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Singing Along with Sirens

You've probably heard of Howler Monkeys, but how about Howler Zebras?  Well, here's proof.  This one was in my back yard this morning.  Many thanks to Admirer for faithfully hosting Silly Saturdays!

It was warm enough for a bike ride today (about 55 F) but a lot of the roads still have packed snow and ice on them so I thought better of it.  I used the time to start catching up on Blip instead.  I will sprinkle stars one more time today and then start back with comments tomorrow.  As always, thanks for sticking with me. :-))

When (and if) it stops snowing and gets warmer, we'll be getting a new roof, gutters and trim paint.  I don't usually deal with salesman who come to the door but the two young men who called this morning seemed so honest and knowledgeable that I listened to their pitch.  They offered a free inspection for wind and hail damage from the big storm last fall and they found a lot to the roof and gutters.  They showed us photos and it was quite obvious.  They will deal with our insurance company and all we will have to pay is the deductible.  I am grateful that we opted to pay a little more in premiums and keep our deductible low so this won't hurt our bank account too much. 

BTW, I googled their company while they were inspecting and they had great reviews and an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.  Their company is called Orange Elephant Roofing and I'm a big fan of elephants so it must have been fate. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.