Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Feels a bit like the Arctic!

Taken on the way to see my Mum for a couple of hours. We did see the sun today around lunchtime/ early afternoon, so I wanted a photo with a little blue sky. It was fast disappearing as I set off for my haircut at around 2.30pm and there was nothing but grey sky by the time I arrived in Barnsley.

I'd been filling in a tax form for Mum so needed to check a few things with her and then get her signature. I was back home just after 3.30pm so a quick trim at the hairdressers rather than a major shearing.

I've had an hour checking the photos I've taken today. I'm not happy with the autofocus on my zoom lens and not sure whether it's the focus or poor light or both. It seemed to perform well back in September when I did the owl shoot but I don't seem to be able to get a bird in focus at the moment. Maybe I need to get it checked out - I'm not sure I can afford a new one right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.