Taken on my walk this afternoon.

I took quite a few images this afternoon and haven't had time to choose - I've been playing with this image for a different reason - so here it is for now. I hope to be back when I've been to cook some food.

OK I'm back. I had a lovely walk, meeting one or two people to chat to on my way round. Two long haired lurches with their owner in tow and the couple who live at the top of Hand Lane. The last time I spoke with them was in December 2010 when we had just arrived back from Australia. The snow conditions were similar to today and they were out shovelling the snow off their drive. We've had around 18-20 cm snow overnight - maybe 18cm as we still had snow from the previous few days. The snow plough and gritter have not been down our lane - so no bus service either, though the top road, Thurgoland Hall Lane was clear.

Some time spent responding to queries about the forthcoming Yorkshire Photographic Union exhibition as I've now taken on the role as club rep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.