Birthday Surprise

Birthday surprise delivery today from a fab friend. A huge box arrived with a floral bouquet of white and pink flowers, balloon and box of chocolates. Such a lovely surprise which arrived just as another friend arrived for coffee and brought some yummy cupcakes.

Chilled morning in the good company of some of my favourite people for coffee and croissants at a new (ish) deli cafe in Headcorn village. It was especially lovely my friend made it who is due to have a baby next week! Got spoilt rotten with lovely gifts of make up, potions and jewellery. The girls know me well! And my flying instructor joined in the coffee catch up too so was lovely to see him.

This evening I cooked dinner for two more of my favourite people followed by prep for tomorrow’s raffle at my charity birthday fundraiser in aid of medical detection dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.