Snowy Birthday

I woke up to snow this morning for my birthday. Snow is exciting in a lockdown (when I don’t have to worry about commuting anywhere)!

This afternoon I walked 4.57 miles through the countryside along the North Downs Way and it was like a Winter Wonderland.

Bitterly cold blizzard across the fields as my walking buddy and I left the village but once we reached the woodland it was quite pleasant. It reminded me of Narnia.

Lovely evening catching up with friends and family on video calls followed by a movie and a delicious Chapel Down wine (local Kent vineyard). I opened a few cards and parcels that had arrived from friends and family and felt touched people remembered me in the lockdown. Feeling loved.

Also dad got his jab tonight - yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.