Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Shift it.........

This lot weighs about 6 tons. Plus the two tons of topsoil that is hidden behind it in bags.

Jimmy is an amazing worker, still recovering from man-flu he has hammered away at our pile of granite all day even in the rain. The prospect of another 15 tons arriving isn't phasing him either. If we had more Jimmys in this country we'd be in a better state.

In other news......
Mrs Bootneck got her new car today. A VW CC. Sleek muscle car, beautiful. She is so happy I now have enough brownie points to get me through next weekend! :-)))
My new gadgets to tune into my hearing aids have arrived, that will keep until Thursday, much excitement about getting plugged in and audioed up. (Yes audioed is a word.....as of now - I can make the computer accept the spelling so yah boo sucks!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.