Family Portrait, With Tiger

After a few cold nights, the temperatures turned almost balmy and sunny. It was great weather for traveling! So we set off on a visit home, our first since Christmas eve. We stopped to see my one older sister in assisted living, then headed to my parents’ house, where we found them doing well and in good spirits. And so we spent a pleasant afternoon chatting it up with my mom and dad and my little sister and her teenage daughter.
 
Before we left to head back up the pike, I asked my parents to pose together for a photo, and I handed them Tiny Tiger, who wanted to be in the picture too. (This isn’t, by the way, Tiny Tiger’s first family rodeo – you may see a picture of my mother snorgling the Tiger in the extras of a prior blip.) So anyway, here is a family portrait of my parents, Lee and Norma, age 89 - whom I adore with all my heart - posing with Tiny Tiger.

The soundtrack song is this one: Bonnie Raitt and Randy Newman, with Feels Like Home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.