Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lemon poppy seed drizzle loaf

Another quiet day today, and with my sis coming round this afternoon it also seemed a good moment to do some more baking.  I only bake gluten free stuff these days and, as well as adapting my mum's recipes, my daughter, K, and I are working our way though Victoria Hall's fabulous This is gluten-free baking book.  The photos are by Adrian Lawrence - a masterclass in how to photograph food.

This is the first time I've done a drizzle cake.  Really pleased how it turned out.  Both Jax and Hazel thought they might like some too but didn't get any, greedy dogs!  Sis took a piece home and K and I have both had more.  There is very little left!

Thank you for your patience yesterday - I did need downtime - and even though I'm still not feeling great things are better.  My comments are now back on.

Happy Sunday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.