Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Anglepoise

For today's 'from-the-natural-world' Tiny Tuesday I helped myself to a snowdrop from the garden and blipped it from underneath.  Snowdrops always remind me of Angelpoise lamps, one of which I have on my desk.  I bought it many years ago in Notting Hill Gate.  The springs that hold the arm steady don't do their job any more so the head is propped on a shelf.  I have a second Anglepoise - also ancient.  Its springs are perfect but the light doesn't work.  Why don't I get rid of it?  Because it belonged to my dad. Oh dear!!  ;))

Back to the snowdrop.  Or perhaps not, there's not a lot else to say about it except that both spring and bulb seemed to be working perfectly.  They're so pretty, aren't they, especially when you see that little gold light in the centre?

Very many thanks to PinkHairedLady for hosting this month's TinyTuesday with today's 300th challenge.  And have a good Tues evening/Wed morning, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.