Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Old

When I went out to get today's blip I expected to post something like the one in extras.  And I am pleased with it.  However, the old lady walking slowly up the road was irresistible, so after a lot of umming and ahhing she gets the pick.

During lockdown, actual rocks are right out of reach for me, so I've gone for more of a stone interpretation (come to think of it, the difference between rocks and stones is subtle almost to the point of non-existence).  However...

Both shots were taken around the remaining ruins of Hyde Abbey.  The main, I know, is a bit hard to disentangle, but the woman is not being viewed through the stone arch of the gatehouse, she is walking on paving stones not grass and she is walking up to Hyde Street not towards a remaining piece of the abbey's exterior wall.  Finally, the patina on her back comes from hanging vegetation, etc, not ancient darkroom chemicals.

Okay, that doesn't make any sense.  Ignore!

Also today, Sis and Jax (our bubble) came round for tea and cake this afternoon.  There was a fair bit of laughter.  It was fun.  Yes, I did make the cake, a Victoria sandwich, and even though about the simplest cake you can make, it was rather surprisingly good.  Jax and Hazel, when they weren't quietly stealing toys off eachother, seemed rather keen to join in.  No such luck!

Very many thanks to Carolina for hosting MonoMonday this month.  And I hope the start of the week has gone well for you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.