Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Of course

..I went across to the reserve this morning to see if the gate was open, and of course it wasn't "until the wind dies down".  Now does that last mean the notice is out of date, or are they referring to the possibility of Storm Gladys?

So all I saw of the residents was this lovely little regular, waiting at the park gate for a mealworm breakfast.  Which naturally was forthcoming!

After that I walked along the piece of river which divides park and reserve.  I saw a birder in the reserve and we had a conversation across the water.  He'd climbed over the town gate, which was shut but with no notice, and told me he hadn't 'come all this way to see the water rails just to go home again'.  I wished him a happy morning.  If only I had the courage...

This afternoon Sis and Jax came for a cuppa and cake (the latter made by me yesterday in domestic mode).  It was good to see them.

And that's about it.  Very many thanks to Cailleach for hosting WildWed.  And wishing you all a happy day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.