Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bathing - weather or not!

Well the weather forecast was slighty off today and we landed up getting all sorts - sun, rain, slush, hail and high winds up in the hills.  The reserve was still closed but as I walked up the river on the park side I saw two hi-vis chaps cutting up dangly branches near the sparrowhawk nest.  So maybe we will have our walks back soon.  That felt good ;)) 

When I turned round from watching the buzz saws, I was immediately caught up watching this disreputable bunch of pigeons having a bath in a filthy puddle.  I couldn't resist them.  However, I did then go up to the butterfly reserve, thinking the wet had come to an end and hoping to see - well, I don't know, but something fun.  Instead I got mightily hailed on and very cold.  I took some shots of the red kites, also of gulls and rooks doing acrobatics in the wind, but was very glad to get home!

Friday tomorrow!  Have a good one  xx

But war in Europe - what is there sensibly to say..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.