Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shiny metal

This afternoon I went for a socially distanced walk with a friend.  I gave myself an hour or so before we met up to look for shiny metal, steveng's subject for today's WidWed challenge.  Many thanks for hosting, Steven.

Winchester doesn't go in for shiny metal much and it's best piece is currently locked away because of covid restrictions.  However, it does have a shiny metal light sculpture in the cathedral grounds - a tall triangular column dotted with tiny coloured lights (more here if you're interested).

So this is my blip - part of the sculpture, plus reflections.

Hope you're all well and happy  xx

PS: I'm really sorry but my comments may be a bit mere tonight, I'm bushed and need to get to bed quite soon ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.