Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Muntjac

I bumped into this little girl on my walk today in the re-opened reserve.  It's only the second time I've come across muntjac in there (the first was a few weeks ago).  And how different they are from the  roes - about the size of a largish dog, with that funny hunched back, and such shy creatures.   Literally one shot and they're gone.  I was lucky to spot her grazing the undergrowth before she came out on the path and noticed me!

The pond at the end of this track has recently been opened up where the reeds had grown right across it. It's full of frog spawn (I think it's frog spawn, though tell me if you think it's toad, I'm no expert).  There's a shot in Extras.

Thank you for being so kind to the pigeons yesterday - I really wasn't expecting that.  You are lovely people.  I know we're all feeling pretty low about world events, but I hope you will all have a good weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.