Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sticking at it

A long walk round the reserve this morning and, apart from meeting up with one of the nicest birders, a hopelessly unsatisfactory one.  I was going to go out early but didn't because of the deep cloud cover - which suddenly broke up so I went after all, only for the gloom to return as soon as I got through the gate and all the wildlife vanished. 

This, therefore, was taken on my walk with Hazel later in the morning.  She found the stick for herself and shouted at me when I threw it for her.  After which she kept a strong hold on it, even after I told her she looked like Churchill.  Well, perhaps not quite so fat (to use a forbidden Roald Dahl word!)

Happy Saturday evening/Sunday morning, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.