Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fur not feathers

I spent a very long time in the reserve this morning. The sun was glorious and I was sure the birds would be more forthcoming than yesterday.  But no!  The sky may have been blue but the air was much colder, so the birds have stopped singing and flirting.  They were deeply absent.  There were almost none to be seen!

In the end I walked further south along the river and came across this rather magical willow bud with its background of crossing coloured lines made by more willow stems.  As soon as i saw it in the sunshine I knew I wanted it in my journal.

The rest of the day has been mainly domestic and slightly tiring, but I get my supper cooked for me most days so I'm not complaining..

Have a happy evening and  a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.