Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wrens

..are wonderful little birds, aren't they.  And on my walk this wren gave me my only decent bird shot of the day, so how can I complain?  Later both the young heron and the little egret were down by the stream when Hazel and I were on our way home, so I dumped her with her mum and grabbed the camera - but didn't like the shots nearly as much ;)

I've spent most of the rest of the day clearing up the house and backing up a simply enormous number of images.  Relieved at having got so far, but I'm not finished yet!

My search for a gardener to get my small plot in shape is not going well.  I actually thought today I should just get on and start it myself, but I know I don't have the energy or the strength to manage it alone.  If only someone would put it straight for me hopefully I should be able to go on from there, but, oh dear...

That's all, lovely peeps - happy Monday evening/ Tuesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.