Zinnia

Today I planted the last of these zinnias and a Russell Lupin. They really are a bold flower. Another seedling has three different colours on one plant ( to my eyes). I’ll be interested to see what other colours come from this plant.

I’ve had a productive day but nothing worth going into details about. Time flies doesn’t it?

Yesterday I wrote to the city council about the weeds growing along the bike paths. Some ( we call them catheads) have a terrible spiky seed which punctures bike and pram tyres. The council sent me a lengthy reply within 24 hours which I was impressed about but they said they didn’t have enough resources to spray them.

Tiny Tuesday’s host is mindful_life ( thanks ) and the topic is Easter or pancake day as it’s Shrove Tuesday. Well I remembered the pancakes and made some for the grandkids after school but I forgot to blip them. Next idea was the Easter Daisies ( our Michaelmas Daisies flower from now until Easter) but they were not worth blipping as the flowers are crusty. My next idea were the zinnias I planted today but I can’t link them to Easter....can you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.