My place

I went to the neighbours place this morning to check how they were going ( and they were out ). While I was there I blipped our house from next door. I’ll enter it in Steveng’s Wide Wednesday challenge of a “quiet place” which it is when the grandchildren aren’t here.

I went back this evening to catch up. The old chap has gone into care so my neighbour is lonely as you would expect. The other neighbours have been away and didn’t return as P became very sick. She is being transferred back tomorrow. Then my friend I have lunch with let me know she has been in intensive care. And our walking buddy is unwell so cancelled this week. My nursing skills haven’t been of much use to any of them.

Our son is going to Japan tomorrow, we are hoping he stays safe from the Coronavirus.

Our watering restrictions have become tighter so this evening I spent half an hour bucketing water to my plants. We have 30 minutes twice a week when we can fill our water cans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.