These eggs not for tossing...

Pancake day, if you will. I'm afraid I forgot and instead had a very nice cheese and onion omelette for lunch. Well, I needed a little extra after two days of Ivy! Wow, but that girl takes some energy. Love every minute of it though.

I did, as planned the other day, install the Belfast sink in the back bed of the garden near the pond, and transferred into it all the frogspawn from where the koi would demolish it. Today of course there is even more in the pond.

This lot will take its chances. If I see them getting close to release I may move some more, but for now and frosts allowing it seems we may have more frogs this summer. Great pest controllers, alongside all the birds.

As Madwill pointed out recently, this isn't the first time I've blipped the frogspawn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.