Wooden Tulips

A super simple blip today as I have clearly done something to one of my ankles.  I've had some mild discomfort alongside one of my achilles tendons for a while now but walking around Ross yesterday appears to have provoked it into having more to say for itself, so I have been mostly sitting around feeling a fraud as once elevated it does not really hurt (much) ... 777 steps so far today :-(

These two wooden tulips are a souvenir of a trip to Holland a few years back - they sit out of the sunlight and have kept their colour well.

I did go in for some intellectual stimulation today - there was a good episode of The Life Scientific this morning (Radio 4) Professor Anya Hurlbert talks about her career and our perception of colour with Jim Al-Khalili.  The programme is available on the BBC's web site and as a podcast on Spotify.  Worth listening as she talks a little around how our eyes differ from a camera and how our brains manage the available information to decide what colour something really is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.