Green

So, tonight I had my first entirely green meal. We had sensible green food, like grapes, brocolli, spinach pasta, salad, etc. We also had less sensible green food, like green potatoes, pikelets, cream and bread. When they brought out the brussel sprouts, I had to leave the table. I mean, you can take these things too far!

It's kind of weird how big a part sight plays in the eating of food. I kept looking at the bread, expecting it to taste like mint chocolate, even though I was eating it with pasta and brocolli.

For dessert there was green ice cream, green jelly and green melon.

An interesting experience, that's for sure.

The first St. Patrick's Day meal I've ever spent in the company of a Priest. The first green meal. The first time I've ever really actually wondered who St. Patrick was. Not a Guinness in sight!

So, here's to trying new things. Maybe next year I'll be less shell-shocked!

Off to check if I have a green tongue! Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.