Culpit

A wee while ago I posted this. I felt pretty philanthropic towards the wee fella then. Not so now.

He and his friends have been systematically working their way through my green tomatoes, ensuring that by the time they start to ripen, they are just hollowed out, useless shells. Thanks buddy!

Oh well, I put three of them out on the field across the road on the park earlier. I still can't bring myself to kill them.

The cherry tomatoes seem to be okay at least.

On a brighter note, I was feeling a little low at lunchtime. When I went to check my pigeon hole, there was a package inside. It contained a couple of books. They had been sent to me by a girl I met at church a few weeks ago. We talked for hours and got along really well. She is Czech.

She had been thinking about me and had decided to send me a couple of books we had been discussing.

So lovely that a stranger took the time not only to think about me but to parcel up and send me such a thoughtful gift.

I feel very special. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.